Apple’s WWDC 2024 invite reveals when to tune in for its big iOS 18 and AI reveals


We’ve already had our calendars marked for June 10 through 14 for Apple’s 2024 WWDC (Worldwide Developers Conference), but now we have official invites for the special event and a confirmed start time.

Apple just sent out invites to the press confirming the WWDC 2024 special event will kick off at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST on June 10 (3am AEST, June 11). Unlike previous Apple event invites – including the May 7 “Let Loose” event – this WWDC invite lacks a tagline and has a simpler design. However, there is a return to classic Apple form as the event kicks off at the often-used 10am PT time.

Apple WWDC 2024 Special Event Invite

(Image credit: Apple)

The invite features a glowing circle of blue, pink, purple, and yellowish-orange hues. Wondering why a circle? Well, it pretty much matches the overall shape of the main ring building at Apple Park, the company’s headquarters in Cupertino, CA. There is a thicker row, then a thinner one, and lastly, a thicker one with the center open, displaying the WWDC 24 logo. The colors match the original logo shared back in March 2024 by Apple.

This could be a nod to the in-person event for media and developers at Apple Park, but it might hint at an all-encompassing rollout for Apple’s rumored AI feature set.

WWDC 2024 Event Logo and Apple Park Campus

(Image credit: Future/Lance Ulanoff)

Alongside the next generations of iOS, iPadOS, macOS, watchOS, tvOS, and visionOS, we expect Apple to debut its overarching approach to AI. We recently saw Apple add AI-infused and -powered features to Logic Pro for iPad and Mac, but WWDC 2024 will be different.





Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *