The sleeper hit of Apple’s iPad event could be its new AI-powered Photos app


Apple is expected to introduce some brand new iPads at its launch event today, May 7 – which gets underway at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST (May 8 at 12am AEST). But the latest rumor is that we might also get our first look at the generative AI features Apple has been busy working on.

According to sources speaking to AppleInsider, we could get a preview of a photo editing feature known as Clean Up. As you might guess from the name, it would leverage AI smarts to remove objects from images and apply other instant edits.



Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *